Ads 720 x 90


Nigerian Army Ranks

The Nigerian Army was founded in 1960; however, its history dates back to 1900, known then as Royal West African Frontier Force (RWAFF).

Nigeria army ranks

 The Nigerian Army has the largest manpower in the Nigerian Armed Forces. This post articulates the Nigerian Army ranks.

Ranks in Nigerian Army

In terms of ranks, the Nigerian Army is categorized into two, and they are the:
  1. Commissioned officers
  2. Enlisted personnel

Commissioned Officers

The commissioned officers are:
  • Field Marshal
  • General
  • Lieutenant General
  • Major General
  • Brigadier
  • Colonel
  • Lieutenant General
  • Major
  • Captain
  • First Lieutenant
  • Second Lieutenant

Enlisted Personnel

The enlisted personnel are:
  • Army Warrant Officer
  • Master Warrant Officer
  • Warrant Officer
  • Staff Sergeant
  • Sergeant
  • Corporal
  • Lance Corporal
  • Private
The Nigerian are categorized into two when it comes to ranks just as seen above, and they commissioned officers and enlisted personnel. This concludes our article on ranks of officer in Nigerian army.

Related Posts

Post a Comment

Subscribe Our Newsletter